Skip to content ↓

Learning Academies Trust

On the 1st November 2016 Prince Rock, Salisbury Road and Woodfield Primary Schools all officially became part of the newly established ‘Learning Academies Trust’ (LAT).  Since then, the LAT has grown and it now includes 18 schools across Plymouth with nearly 5500 children and 1000 staff. It also includes Plymouth Teachers and School Alliance (PTSA).

Every school within the Learning Academies Trust has  its own individual mission statement and agreed set of individual school aims and values. However, every school in the Trust is signed up and committed to the following values.


To date the trust has 18 local Plymouth primary schools within it. The schools within the trust, along with Woodfield, are:  

Elburton Primary School

Ford Primary School

High View Primary School

Hooe Primary Academy 

Hyde Park Infants School

Hyde Park Junior School

Knowle Primary School

Mayflower Community Academy 

Mount Street Primary School 

Mount Wise Primary School

Plaistow Hill Infant & Nursery School

Pomphlett Primary School

‚ÄčPrince Rock Primary School 

Victoria Road Primary School

Salisbury Road Primary 

Shakespeare Primary School 

Widewell Primary School

Please see the LAT website for further information, including:

Annual Report and Audited Accounts

Memorandum of Association 

Names of Charity Trustees and Members

Funding Agreement 

Financial Reports

Financial Handbook 

Learning Academy Policies 

Executive Pay Report 

Learning Academies Trust Contact Information 
Central MAT Office 
Salisbury Road 

01752 938028
Learning Academies Trust -